From 2010 to 2011

The Supreme Court has always strived for organisational innovation and excellence. In line with the initiative taken by the Ministry of Finance, which launched the Managing for Excellence (MFE) Movement as the third pillar of the PS21 Movement, the Supreme Court has shown strong support for this movement, which aims to recognise the efforts of public organisations which have achieved organisational excellence.

In recognition of its achievements, the Supreme Court has received the following prestigious awards from 2010 to 2011:


Public Service Milestone Award

The Public Service Milestone Award is given to agencies that have met the qualifying criteria of SQC and any 2 of the Class-level standards. Agencies which attain this cluster of the business excellence standards achieve a base level of excellence, marking a significant milestone in the start of their journey towards Organisational Excellence. Supreme Court is proud to have received this prestigious accolade in 2010.


ISO 9001:2008

In 2001, the Supreme Court was awarded the ISO 9001:2000 certification at the organisational level. The Supreme Court successfully had its certification renewed in 2004 and 2007.  In March 2010, the Supreme Court once again succeeded in the third renewal of the certification with conversion to the ISO 9001:2008 standard at the same time.  The ISO 9000 standards, one of the most recognised in the world, are used as the foundation upon which an organisation develops its quality-management system.


Knowledge Management (KM) Excellence Awards

The Knowledge Management (KM) Excellence Awards are set up by the Information and Knowledge Management Society (iKMS), a non-profit organisation aimed at serving information and KM professionals. The KM Excellence Awards aim to celebrate organisations that have achieved success in their KM implementations. In 2010, Supreme Court was a proud recipient of the Bronze Award in the Technology & Culture categories for KM efforts to support the work of Judicial Officers and Legal Registry, in line with our key performance indicator: the timely and effective determination of cases filed.

Green Mark (Gold) Award

The Green Mark Award, conferred by the Building and Construction Authority (BCA), is given to organisations in recognition for its building’s environmental impact and performance. The Award also benchmarks the best practices in environmental design and performance. Water and energy efficiency, environmental protection and indoor environmental quality are some of the criteria that are assessed. The Supreme Court was awarded the Green Mark (Gold) Award in April 2011.


Energy Smart Office Award

The Energy Smart Office Award, conferred by National Environment Agency (NEA), gives recognition to best performing buildings which have incorporated energy efficient technologies and reduced energy wastage. Physical features, operational characteristics and energy use data are among the key factors taken into consideration during the audit and assessment. The Supreme Court was given the Energy Smart Office Award in 2011.