From 2012 to 2013

The Supreme Court has always strived for organisational innovation and excellence. In line with the initiative taken by the Ministry of Finance, which launched the Managing for Excellence (MFE) Movement as the third pillar of the PS21 Movement, the Supreme Court has shown strong support for this movement, which aims to recognise the efforts of public organisations which have achieved organisational excellence.

In recognition of its achievements, the Supreme Court has received the following prestigious awards from 2010 to 2011:


ISO 9001:2008

The Supreme Court has been re-certified for ISO 9001:2008 in 2013 for its ability to consistently provide quality service and continually improve its processes.

Business Excellence

The Business Excellence (BE) initiative helps organisations to strengthen their management systems and processes for high performance. It is based on an internationally comparable and holistic model for managing an enterprise for excellence. Singapore Quality Class and Singapore Quality Award are key milestones of overall performance on the business excellence model.

The Supreme Court is honoured to be awarded the SQC Star, People Developer Standards, Innovation Class and Service Class in 2013.

National Safety & Security Watch Group Award (Cluster Category)

The National Safety & Security Watch Group (SSWG) Award is given in recognition of individual’s/clusters’ efforts in enhancing security and safety measures. As such, as the Supreme Court received the award in 2012 and 2013, the Supreme Court will be prioritised for free training opportunities on emergency preparedness conducted by the SCDF.

Distinguished Defence Partner Award

The Supreme Court is honoured to be awarded the Distinguished Defence Partner Award at the Total Defence Awards 2012 and 2013. The award is intended as a broad based recognition scheme for employers who have shown exemplary support for the operational readiness and defence of our nation.

Community Chest - SHARE Bronze Award  

The Community Chest recognises organisations that have gone beyond their business interests to invest in the social service sector. The SHARE Award is presented based on the Supreme Court employees’ participation in the regular monetary contributions to the Community Chest. The Supreme Court is privileged to be awarded the SHARE Bronze Award in 2012.