Awards and Accolades

The Supreme Court is committed to achieving organisational and service excellence, and is honoured to be recognised for its efforts over the years.

Current Awards

Singapore Quality Class (SQC) Star with People& Service

The Supreme Court was awarded the SQC Star with People & Service in 2017.

The Supreme Court attained the SQC in 2000, and subsequently renewed this award in 2003 and 2006. In 2009, during the integrated 3-in-1 business excellence recertification, Supreme Court was awarded the SQC Star, People Developer Standards and Innovation Class. In 2013, the Supreme Court was awarded the SQC Star, People Developer Standards, Innovation Class and Service Class.

The Business Excellence (BE) initiative helps organisations enhance their management systems and processes to deliver superior performance.

ISO 9001:2015

The Supreme Court was awarded the ISO 9001:2015 certification in 2017, and attained the recertification in 2019.


In 2001, the Supreme Court was awarded the ISO 9001:2000 certification for establishing its quality management system. Through continuous improvement and innovation, Supreme Court has successfully maintained its quality management system in accordance with the requirements of the ongoing ISO 9001 standards for which it is currently certified.

The ISO 9000 standards, one of the most recognised in the world, are used as the foundation upon which an organisation develops its quality management system.

Green Mark (Gold Award)

The Supreme Court was first awarded the Green Mark (Gold) Award in 2011 and subsequently in 2014.

BCA Green Mark

The Green Mark Scheme, initiated by the Building and Construction Authority (BCA), is intended to promote sustainability in the built environment and raise environmental awareness. Supreme Court is committed to maintain low water and energy consumption, reduce potential environmental impact, improve indoor environmental quality for a healthy workplace and strive for continual improvement.

Total Defence Awards

1  nsmarkgold-logo

The Supreme Court was conferred the NS Advocate Award (Organisation) under the Total Defence Awards in 2015 and 2018.

This is a national pinnacle award that recognises organisations for their exemplary support for National Service (NS) and Total Defence, and strengthening their NSmen’s commitment to national defence.

The Supreme Court is also NS Mark (Gold) accredited for our high level of support to NS and Total Defence through implemented policies and human resource practices.

Past Awards

  • Public Service Achievement Award (2014)
  • National Safety and Security Watch Group Award (2013, 2012)
  • Community Chest SHARE Bronze Award (2012)
  • Energy Smart Office Award (2011)
  • Public Service Milestone Award (2010)
  • Knowledge Management Excellence Awards (2010)
  • National Infocomm Award (2006)
  • Managing Information Strategies Innovation Award (2003)
  • Justice Served Top 10 Websites Award (2002)